New Beginning

So.

So. So. So.

Tomorrow is the big day. The big move. The big… thingy.

I don’t want to spend an entire post reflecting on the past twenty-one years. Would be quite useless and very boring for you all. So, I’m going to entertain you with some facts.

In the last two days, I have:

  • Accidentally been flashed by an old lady.
  • Nearly had several strokes in regards to packing.
  • Came very close to verbally assaulting my cleaning lady for just looking at me.
  • Discovered that whenever you think you’re done packing, THERE’S ALWAYS MORE.
  • There should be a book called Zen and the Art of Moving House (if there is, please tell me)
  • Bought new shoes.
  • Realized that I should never shoe-shop unsupervised, for danger of me going all Imelda Marcos-y.

And most of all…

Realized that I have been blessed with truly incredible friends and readers. I love you all so much, and I’m looking forward to spending so much more time with the lovely people I’ve met in the past year.

This is my last post before I’m flying the parental co-op, but not at all my last post on Lady Laid Bare. I’m just asking you lovelies to give me a couple of days to get adjusted to my new life. I promise I will return with lots of love, lust and general amazement at life in Essex.

I’m kinda tempted to end this post with one of my favorite songs from the late nineties/early noughties, but I think that if I post it, you would never stop laughing.

Ah well.

Haters gon’ hate.

Catch y’all on the flip side!

 

PS: If you want more of my wordy words, I’m featured on Vagina Antics today! I’m talking about periods! Joy!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. missaconitine

     /  June 26, 2012

    Good luck with the move gorgeous! xo

    Reply
  2. Best of luck, though we know you won’t need it! You are fabulous in any setting! We look forward to someday visiting you in your new home!

    Reply
  3. Rhye

     /  June 27, 2012

    I am so happy for youuuuuu! As said on Twitter, I hope everything went smoothly and that you are settling in as we speak. Can’t wait to read about all of your new adventures =)

    *big hug* xxx

    Reply
  4. Good luck on the move and looking forward to see you here and on Twitter again.
    Rebel xox

    Reply

Whisper to me

