Expat V Naps

I`m tired.

Which is about the jest of this entire post. And I mean it too. My entire body clock is messed up to the tune of midday naps.

Those aren`t fun. Today, I woke up feeling good about myself and happy to work on a story I had started. Once I finished that story, I went offline to make myself lunch and watch stuff I`d recorded on our Sky Plus.

At some point, I fell asleep.

Waking up four hours later with my mouth wide open and a scratchy throat.

This is somewhat ridiculous. I get enough sleep. I`m in bed at impossibly early hours, and I wake up at impossibly early hours. Why do I feel the need to waste four hours on shut-eye?

It would be worse if I wanked. Oh yes, seeing as wanking is now such an exhausting try that I need a lie down with myself from having a lie down with myself.

The only solution I see at the moment is connecting me to a caffeine IV for the rest of my life. Which reminds me that I desperately need a coffee.

I used to be a fan of naps. They were a nice addition to my day and I couldn`t get enough of crawling up under a nice fluffy blanket and letting myself drift off to the Land of the Nap Nod. Now, I hate them. They hamper my productivity and fuck me up spatially.

Now, if you`ll excuse me, I need coffee.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Bareform Kiwi Guy

     /  July 17, 2012

    Hi. Love the blog and just wanted to say hi :-). Keep up the great blogging!

    SL

    Reply

Whisper to me

