Too Tired To Think Meme Vol. 2

Well, it`s Sunday, and I am currently imposing a Twitter break for myself. Just thought I`d let you know. With all that`s been going on in the past week, I just need some time to clear my head and work on the other stuff (getting a job, writing, editing, et cetera).

Having said that, I am never far away, so if you need me, DM or e-mail me. And having said that, time for the order of the day. Under musical accompaniment of the woman sitting under my balcony, I bring you the second volume of the Too Tired To Think Meme.

Let`s go, eskimo!

~

26. What type of errands do you like running?
 
I like going to the market to get more crafts kit. Otherwise, just getting small errands, like some crisps and fizz.
 
27. Have you ever eaten snow?
 
Not that I can remember.
 
28. What color are your bed sheets?
 
Currently, I have a red spread with gold detailing.
 
29. What’s your favorite flower?
 
Red rose or a Forget-Me-Not.
 
30. Do you do ballet?
 
I used to, when I was a nipper. Shame I had to give it up for some reason.
 
31. Do you listen to classical music?
 
Occasionally, but not nearly enough. I would love to be more of a connoisseur.
 
32. What is the first TV Theme song that pops in your head?
 
Duck Tales. Damn you for putting that in my head, dude. *shakes fist*
 
33. Do you watch Sponge Bob?
 
I used to be a massive fan, but I feel like I`ve kinda seen them all twice by now. So, no, not anymore.
 
34. What temperature is it outside right now?
 
19 degrees celcius…. It`s a bit chilly, but I like it that way.
 
35. Do people consider you smart?
 
I think they do. At least, I hope so.
 
36. How many piercings do you have?
 
At the moment, none, but I`m aiming for the ears in a few months time.
 
37. Are you signed on [to] AIM?
 
I don`t have AIM. Whatever that is.
 
38. Have you ever tried gluing your fingers together?
 
Not conciously, but I`m sure it might happen at some point during card making.
 
39. How do you feel about your family?
 
Conflicted at best.
 
40. Do you have an iPod?
 
Yes! It`s been with me for yonks now. iPod photo from a few years back. She`s a lovely travelling companion.
 
41. What time do you go to bed?
 
Depends on the situation. Mostly around ten/eleven at night.
 
42. What CD is currently in your CD player?
 
Don`t have a CD player. If I had, I`d imagine it would be Tales From the Barrel House by Seth Lakeman.
 
43. What movie do you know every line to?
 
I haven`t yet succeeded in mastering every line in a movie. When I can quote a few lines, they mostly deviate slightly from the original.
 
44. What is your favorite salad dressing?
 
I`m not a salad kinda girl, but I used to put tartare on practically everything. If I can find the time, I`m going to get a jar and get some fishfingers with spinach going.
 
45. What do you want for Christmas this year?
 
Good health for my family and friends and some chocolate. I haven`t decided on the rest yet. I do want my mother with me for the holidays. And good health for my dad.
 
46. What family member/friend lives the farthest from you? Where?
 
Well, my mum still lives in Belgium. And my farthest away friend is the lovely Curvaceous Dee, who lives in New-Zealand.
 
47. Do you like hugs?
 
I love hugs! I`m a total sucker for a good hug.
 
48. Last time you had butterflies in your stomach?
 
I wake up every morning with butterflies in my stomach. I`m literally that excited some days.
 
49. What’s the way people most often mispronounce any part of your name?
 
Oh, I have many gripes with mispronounciation of names. The one I get a lot is Gill. Which automatically makes me feel like that slightly miserable and desperate bloke from The Simpsons.
 
50. Last person you hugged?
 
Myself. This morning, I felt the need to hug myself, because I don`t do that often enough. I`ve been feeling a bit grim, so the injection of self-love was needed.
 
 
Just a quick note to finish this happy fest off. The singing woman under our window IS STILL THERE AND ALSO SLIGHTLY DRUNK ON CIDER. She woke my flatmate up from his nap with her caterwauling. Evil harpy.
Previous Post
Leave a comment

Whisper to me

