Expat In Overdrive

I`ve been quite down on myself in the past few days. If I thought that the excitement and drama and general whatthefuckery of the past month wasn`t going to catch up with me… well, I was sorely mistaken.

I`ve been feeling drained and slightly empty. That`s apparently the price you pay for a few weeks of happiness. I remember being so happy on Thursday. I felt like I was on top of the world. But I felt deflated on Friday, and it has stuck with me ever since.

Tinkering with the blog (does one like the new lay-out?) and applying for plenty of jobs has sort of kept me grounded. I`ve also got an idea for a new project, but I just need to muse on it for a bit.

All this dancing around has left me no time at all for sextracurricular activities… So, this Lady has plans to change all of that.

Following in the footsteps of Lady Pandorah, Blacksilk and Bondara, I am going to attempt something grandiose. Ever heard of the 100 Orgasms in 10 Days challenge? Yeah, I`m doing that. Well, I`m going to try.

It would be a lovely way to christen my new bed (which is so good, I actually considered just lying in there all day). Plus, I`m already keeling over with the horn, so it`s convenient.  

There is a downside to it though. All the emotions of the past month have left me tired and worn out. Will I find the physical and mental strength to at least manage a couple of orgasms? Or will I actually fall down in the middle of this?

Tune in to find out….

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Ladypandorah

     /  July 31, 2012

    It makes sense that you have had a bit of a come down after the buzz of the recent weeks. You must have expected it was coming, but it is good you’re trying not to let it get to you.

    Keep your projects at the forefront of your mind and actions, and remember that we are all here should you need us.

    And may the Force be with you for the 100 orgasms in 10 days!

    LP xx

    Reply

Whisper to me

