Gratitude List : The Power of a 99

So.

I`ve told you about the wonderful Mz. Gala Darling`s initiative to make daily gratitude lists. Although I`ve not quite managed to do it daily, I`d like to do it more often. You do feel a sense of peace coming over you when you think about the little things that make you happy.

So, here we go.

This week, I am very thankful for/absolutely loving/smiling because…

Someone trusting me enough to let me spank him * Getting better at making cards* Celebratory 99`s with Flakes * The stall-holder at the mall who gave me a freebie because I apparently charmed him with my geekiness * Strutting like a proud peacock * The crafts stall at my local market * New ideas brewing in the ideas brewery * I paid only three quid for two pretty frames and blue nail polish at Poundland * That Hit Factory documentary on ITV1 the other day * Learning how to be thrifty * Meeting new people at my local munch * Learning how to wield a paddle and a flogger. It`s not as easy as you think… * Decorating my room so it looks a bit lovelier * Getting The Fucking Oasis accepted by Oysters and Chocolate.*
And of course, I am thankful for all the lovely people I hold close to my heart.

Favorite quote of the week is this one, from Kurt Vonnegut:

Articles I`m loving are these :

 

 

Leave a comment

Whisper to me

