A Hundred Thousand Smiley Faces

So.

This morning, I woke up with a strange nag in my head.

“Check your stats.” it said. “Check them now.”

I fumbled with my phone (avec handy WordPress app) and checked them. Somehow, I had already managed 101 viewers today. It was nearly 9 in the morning, and it hit me.

I must have done it tonight.

And, a few moments after logging on to the computer and checking the feed, I realized I had.

100 000 viewers. On this website. A day short of my 18 month blogiversary. I did it.

A hundred thousand smiley faces. A hundred thousand people reading my words.

I feel so small. Humbled. Freed.

18 months ago, I started writing this blog with no intentions. A lot has happened since February 15th 2011 (yes, I do keep tabs on the date).

I made the most amazing friends in the world. I stretched my limits to beyond the horizon. I became an author, poet, guest blogger and, as of yesterday, sexpert for Singles Warehouse XXX.

My god, mein Gott.

Thank you. All of you. Even if you`ve never left a comment (and by all means, do!) or only visited once and clicked away instantly… Thank you! I love you all!

Stay with me, lovers. To the edges of time and space.

Allons-Y.

 

xoxo

Next Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. heathercoleatvaginaantics

     /  August 14, 2012

    CONGRATULATIONS! Regarding everything! xoxo

    Reply
  2. Congratulations Jilly! Celebrations are in order! 🙂

    Reply
  3. All of space and time… follow me.

    Reply

Whisper to me

