Maxi Meme

Good morning, lovelies. I can only apologize for the lack of posts yesterday. And, by default, for the post that’s about to follow. It’s a sign, you see. A signs that I have no idea what to write this week. I could tell you about my first day of work as a volunteer. I could tell you about the job interview I have in a few weeks time. But instead, I choose to give you a little slice of a massive meme I found online. It has 5000 questions. Eep.

Of course, I’m not going to answer them all. And, of course, the work thing will be in another post at another moment. But for now, je vais passer à la rédaction de ce moi-moi.

Allons-Y….
~

1. Who are you?

I am Jillian Eva Boyd, writer, blogger, poet and kitsch maven.

2. What are the 3 most important things everyone should know about you?

I like vintage fashion and styling. I could basically live on cake. I’m a total geek.

3. When you aren’t filling out 5,000 question surveys like this one what are you doing?

Blogging, working, writing, generally going about my daily business.

4. List your classes in school from the ones you like the most to the ones you like the least (or if you are out of school, think of the classes you did like and didn’t like at the time).

That’s bloody well easy. I didn’t like most of my classes.
5. What is your biggest goal for this year?

Getting my life sorted out here in the UK. And getting started on my book.

6. Where do you want to be in 5 years?

Thriving in city life, hopefully with a partner, a good job and a decent writing career.

7. What stage of life are you in right now?

Early twenties. That “fuck it, I’ll do it” kind of stage that I’ve grown to love.

8. Are you more child-like or childish?

A little bit of column a and a little bit of column b….

9. What is the last thing you said out loud?

“I really need to get to Tesco and get myself some decent food for the next few days.” was not what I said. But I thought it.

You don’t want to know what I actually said.

10. What song comes closest to how you feel about your life right now?

11. Have you ever taken martial arts classes?

I have! I took a summer martial arts course when I was younger, and it kicked the shit out of me. Fortunately, I took it with a friend, so I wasn’t alone. I figured we had a good giggle.

12. Does your life tend to get better or worse or does it just stay the same?

Better! Definitely better! It has its ups and downs, but it’s getting so much better!

13. Does time really heal all wounds?

No idea. But I bet you can really feck with a doctor’s head by asking him just that….

14. How do you handle a rainy day?

By going out and standing in the rain and laughing my tits off.

15. Which is worse…losing your luggage or having to sort out tangled holiday lights?

Losing your luggage! You can eventually find a way to sort out the lights, which can’t be said for those occasions when you’re in Spain and your laptop’s in Abu Dhabi!

16. How is your relationship with your parents?  Will you miss them when they are gone?

My relationship with my parents is good. And yes, I will miss them enormously. I can’t quite imagine life without them somehow.

17. Do you tend to be aware of what is going on around you?

Sometimes, I get so lost inside myself that I’m not.

18. What is the truest thing that you know?

The Only Way To Do It Is To Do It ~ Danny Wallace.

19. What did you want to be when you grew up?

I think I wanted to be a hairdresser, like my niece.

20. Have you ever been given a second chance?

Yes. And I’m grabbing it with both greedy paws!

Leave a comment

Whisper to me

