Kinky Sundays

There are many different ways to spend a Sunday.

Some people go to the Sunday market and browse. They compare fresh fruits, taste a variety of cheeses and buy some lovely flowers to brighten up their living room. I don’t blame them. I love going to the market and breathing in the typical scents of my town.

Some people go to the park. Some people spend the day in the dark of the cinema, getting lost in action movies and throwing popcorn near their faces. Some people read books, watch television, do anything to enjoy the peace and quiet that a Sunday brings.

And some people go to get themselves tied up to a spanking bench and flogged by a cat o’ nine tales.

Yep, you’ve guessed it. I like my Sundays kinky. As if you haven’t deduced that from the 800 or so previous posts (and if you hadn’t, you need Sherlock lessons).

This past weekend has lifted an enormous weight off my shoulders. I feel elevated and full of buzz, and I’m keen to get out there and explore life and all its quirks.

So, that’s what brings me to our local munch again. Last time, I ended up spanking a very willing man in a pair of frilly panties. Although I enjoyed being in charge, it just didn’t feel natural. I felt uneasy. Afraid I might hit him in the wrong place and accidentally puncture his kidney.

But I was being watched by some more experienced people, and they guided me through it. I figured out that you need people to teach you and talk to you and listen to your concerns. This is so in anything sex, from the act of making love itself to BDSM, Tantra and anything you can imagine.

It’s the old saying of See One, Do One, Teach One brought to practice.

If it weren’t for EvilC (mentioned in The Barefoot Dom), I may have actually smacked this dude into the hospital. Or at the very least made his night slightly less fun. You need a mentor. You need to not take those first steps alone.

If you want to explore BDSM, be careful. For every beautiful soul, there is a wicked shadow. Newbie baiters are waiting around every corner. People who have no idea what they’re doing or what they’re talking about are chomping at the bits to take advantage of your inexperience.

Explore your local scene first. Try and make some friends, so you have a steady base of both newer and more experienced kinksters. Talk to someone on the scene that you feel like you can trust. Maybe even ask them to take you under their wing. But whatever you do, be polite, be respectful and be wary of who you talk to.

Anyway. This morning, I sent a message to Mistress Emilia, EvilC’s partner, requesting some time alone with her in the play room. I am firmly putting my sub hat on today, because sometimes, you just need to get lost in space instead of lost in thoughts.

Not that I’m feeling grim. In fact, I feel on top of the world. Fit as a fiddle and ready for life.

I just feel that need. The need for a strong woman to watch over me and dominate me.

There are still things I need to figure out about what I like in kink. But I’m taking the steps. And my god, do I ever feel like a rock star because of it.

I Do.

I Dare.

I Can.

I Kink.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Enjoyed this, as always. You write so well, and make a lot of sense while having lots of fun!!

    Reply

Whisper to me

