That Was The Week That Was

Well, I’ve officially resurfaced from a week that’s not been kind to me.

I can’t really describe what happened. I was trying to explain the other day, but came up with no answer other than “I was in a slump”. And dude, I was. I cried more than I had ever cried in my life, even in the worst moments of my depression. I contemplated topping myself, it was so bad.

It’s times like these when you really do cherish the beautiful moments. Not that I don’t cherish them otherwise, but I cherish them, like, a thousand percent more when the rest of the time is shit.

Getting away from it all helped, even if it was for only a few hours. Being in the most exquisite and beautiful of company definitely helped. And food. Lots of good food.

And now, I’m here, writing this post. I feel better about life in general, although still shaky. But I know what I want now. I don’t know where I’m going but I know what I want.

And if this blog seems to be straying from its original subject, I do apologize. But not really. This is a blog about my life and I put in there what I want. I’ve said so many times that I don’t feel that compelled to write about having sex or wanking at the moment. It will all come back in due time, but for now, this is a blog about taking back my life and getting on the rails again.

So, expect loads of mentions on crafts, self-confidence, getting back in gear and writing. And of course, comedy antics from yours truly. In some way. Maybe.

Slowly getting back to me.

And that’s a good feeling.

xoxo

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Biiiiig hugs, Jilly. xox

    Reply
  2. Yummy

     /  September 6, 2012

    Hugs, love and anything else you need.

    Xxxx

    Reply
  3. In a strange way you seem to be paralleling my experience – I was in a slump with my job, then that job ended abruptly which was another shock to the system. Right now feeling a lot better, but of course unemployment brings its own problems. My advice is to keep on writing – it’s a great constant in times of turmoil…

    Reply

Whisper to me

