The Barenaked Facts

Here are a few things you may not know about me.

 

  • I collect Tarot cards and am now teaching myself how to read them. It’s quite easy to do, depending on how you go about.

 

  • Sometimes food makes me depressed. Case in point, the ham I bought from the deli counter last week. Only when I got home did I notice the label on it that said 15% Water. And yes, it tasted like ham-flavored water. Ew.

 

  • I’d like to get a tattoo some day, when I get over my fear of being mercilessly poked by needles. I’ve got an idea of what I want, but as is my wont, I keep changing my mind.

 

  • On a similar note, I’d love to get my ears pierced. And I know exactly what kind of earrings I want (hoops! Mr T feathers! Kitsch! Don’t run away from me!)

 

  • I spent yesterday afternoon in the dark of the cinema, watching Anna Karenina. The whole experience rekindled my love for the silver screen. The movie, not so much.

 

  • I successfully made one of my favorite dishes the other day. I now feel like I can cook anything! (the dish was baby new potatoes with wilted spinach and fish fingers. As you were.)

 

  • One of my proudest moments as a shopper was when I bought a copy of Kirstie Allsopp’s Crafts book for 14 pounds less than its original price. This only proves my status as a massive dweeb.

 

  • I like boots, and I can not lie. What can I say? I love looking like a tough biker chick, with the jacket and the boots.

 

  • Most of my knowledge about films comes from eleven years of obsessively reading Total Film.

 

  • I really, really can’t stand the Go Compare Man.

 

  • I originally wanted to do a post on how disturbing I find Pamela Stephenson Connolly’s book (or rather how I spent my Saturday researching my Singles Warehouse article.

 

  • I really, really want to be friends with Neil Gaiman. And Amanda Palmer. And Danny Wallace, Caitlin Moran, Grace Dent and India Knight.

Here’s Neil. I kinda love him.

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Whisper to me

