Baton Twirling Blog Hop

I was invited by the lovely Elizabeth from The Little Shop of Erotic Delights to take over the baton in a blog hop. You can find her answers here. Basically the idea is that I ask myself some questions, so that you get an insight in to how I work and why I write. So, here I go…

Just to start this post out...

Just to start this post out…

Why and when did you start writing?

Ooh… I’ve been writing since I was a small ‘un. I think I just grew into it, making up stories and living in my own head. I still do.

 

When did you start blogging?

I’ve been blogging on and off since I was 17, just to give myself some purpose. But Lady Laid Bare was born in February 2011. It had a different name when it started out (the rather unimaginative Secrets and Fantasies), but I eventually decided that Lady Laid Bare made more sense. Next month will be my two year bloggiversary, and I’m very proud I stuck to it for that long. I plan to do it for a hell of a lot longer too.

When did you start writing erotic fiction?

I started out by doing short stories on the blog, honing my mad skillz. Then, in August 2011, I went to Erotic Meet for the first time, where I met my good friend Elenya Lewis. We shared a hotel room and apparently a passion for erotic fiction. I still credit her for getting me to the point of submitting my first story, which happened in October that year.

Why do you write erotic fiction?

Because I feel very comfortable in the genre. It’s such a broad spectrum and gives you a lot to toy around with.

What’s your writing routine?

I’m trying to build up one. It usually depends on a couple of factors, like what time of the day it is, where my partner is and how much I’m willing to do that day.

If I had it my way, I would wake up at 6.45. Have a shower, have breakfast and make coffee. See my partner off to work, take coffee to my workplace and boot up the laptop. Skip past the emails and write for two hours. Then a break for emails. Then more writing. Break for blogging. More writing.

And then some reading time.

What inspires you?

Other books. Art. Films.

What do you like to do when you’re not writing?

I like watching shit television, cooking, reading and snogging the eff out of my partner.

What would you do if you couldn’t be a writer?

In the words of Dr. Mark Greene… die, I guess.

 

There you go. I hope you like these answers… I’m passing this meme over to my partner in crime Rhye X at Seven Seas of Rhye, btw.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Whisper to me

