I Wish For Meme

I’m playing Sunday Stealing this week, because I can and because I have other pressing matters to attend to. Expect full service to return somewhere next week! (I know I keep promising that, but I actually do promise it now. No, honest.)

Anyway… the meme of the week is the Three Wishes meme. Let’s play, shall we? And you might find out a little more about me.

1.) What are 3 things on your wish list and why?   

  • Enough money to provide for rent, food and fun stuff, because reasons.
  • A new iPod, because I lost mine moving from Brent to North London and I miss it so.
  • A nice pair of shoes, because everything else gives me blisters.

2.) What do you miss about your childhood?  

I had a pretty miserable childhood, but I do miss dance classes. They were the making of me, now that I think of it.

3.) What do you do on your spare time on the weekends?  

Cinema, television, mucking about on the computer.

4.) What do you appreciate most in your life?  

My partner, my friends, my mum. The chances I’ve been given.

5.) Would you rather be rich or healthy?  

Healthy, but with some sum of money to get us through.

6.) If you could go back in time would you and why?  

Nah. Unless, of course, a floppy young gentleman in a bow tie and fez offers me….

7.) Favourite game as a child?  

Monopoly.

8.) What is your dream career?  

My dream career is as a novelist. I’d like to write in a few different genres, apart from erotic fiction.

9.) What do you do in your free time?  

Masturbate furiously.

Ehem.

10.) Favourite clothing stores?  

I’m a total sucker for New Look and H&M. I can do Next at a stretch, if my budget allows it.

11.) What TV shows can’t you live without?  

Doctor Who, Sherlock, Red Dwarf, Community, Russell Howard’s Good News, Have I Got News For You.

12.) 3 things you need in your life are:  

  • Sleep,
  • Coffee,
  • Books.

13.) What can’t you sleep without?  

ILB ♥

14.) What are you currently a nerd for?  

First of all, I am a GEEK. There is a difference, love.

Second, too much to list here.

15.) What is your favourite seasoning?  

Chives.

16.) What is your favourite wild animal?  

Owl.

17.) Name 3 of your favourite childhood shows:  

  • Power Rangers
  • Pokemon
  • Sabrina The Teenage Witch.

18.) If you could live as a character in a film who would it be?  

Shaun’s girlfriend in Shaun of the Dead. Kick-ass zombie hunting and the likes.

19.) Favourite vegetable?  

Spinach.

20.) Favourite Fruit?  

Pear.

21.) If you had a dragon what would you name it?  

Smirkenorff. 😉

22.) What do you put on hotdogs?  

Mustard and ketchup, like a boss.

23.) Do you play online games?  

Not really, no.

24.) What’s your favourite way to get inspired?  

Reading books, going out and taking pictures, talking to other people.

25.) Do you have a middle name?

Yes. My middle name is Fabulous.

Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I don’t know anyone who doesn’t wish for more money especially with today’s economy. I am currently looking for a job because it is just too much for my husband to float alone.

    Reply
  2. I really hate getting blisters from shoes.

    Reply
  3. Kwizgiver

     /  April 29, 2013

    I’ve been searching for shoes for awhile, too, for an upcoming wedding I’m attending. They have to be just right.

    Reply

Whisper to me

