Cum As You Are

Cum.

Semen, sperm, jizz, man juice…. and several other euphemisms which we shall kindly gloss over in this post.

I’m utterly fascinated by it. I could watch ILB come time and time again, and I’d still be delighted and turned on to fuck. I’ve discovered that I love the taste of it, I love when he comes on me and I love delicately cleaning it off him with wet wipes (as is our wont) afterwards.

Am I a cumslut? Possibly. What I do know that I am is a bit curious.

Why exactly do we call it “cum”?

And for that matter, why is cum used as a noun and come as a verb?

Forgive me if I sound like a dense twat, but I really don’t understand how we came to call it “cum”. This was a usage note on the first definition  that came up on Urban Dictionary and, again, forgive me for finding it highly dubious.

Usage Note: the word is spelled with a ‘u’ to differentiate it from ‘come,’ which has a… cleaner definition.

Is that really what it is? Just a dirtier version of come? Just because we might get the wrong idea when someone tells us that they’re “coming”?

Personally, it’s not my favourite word to use. I get the icks from using the phrase “I’m cumming” in a story, because it just doesn’t read right to me. And it’s often misspelled as “I’m cuming” or (even funnier) “I’m cumin”. Yes, it’s very nice that you now identify as a type of spice, but it’s not exactly relating to your orgasm.

I hereby invite the linguistically inclined followers of my blog to comment with the answer.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I hate reading ‘cum’, it just reminds me of groping and adolescence and ick! If I’m writing, I use ‘come’ and assume my readers know what I mean!

    Reply
  2. I’m with Anna on this; I detest the word “cum” unless you have a kitchen-cum-living room. Then I rather like it. Just call it ‘come’! Readers know what it means and they won’t think the writer is a fifteen-year-old boy.

    Reply

Whisper to me

