Sunday Snog – Charmer (Smut By The Sea Vol.2)

sundaysnog

 

I’m joining in with Victoria Blisse’s Sunday Snog, and sharing a little kissy snippet from one of my stories with you. This one’s from my contribution to Smut By The Sea Vol. 2.

smutbythesea2med

 

 

Light hearted, sexy fun by the sea is the theme of this erotic anthology, edited by Victoria Blisse and Lucy Felthouse.

From the sun soaked beaches of Brazil to the altogether cooler coastal towns of England, Smut by the Sea Volume 2 has it all. Whatever your interpretation of naughty seaside fun, there’s something nestling between the covers for you. Amusement arcades, beach houses, mermaids, honeymooners, shipwrecks, sex toys and more abound in this exciting collection of stories from erotica’s finest authors.

 

My story is called Charmer, and it’s a story about old loves, second chances, and… well, trying to keep up with kids today. In this excerpt, Miranda, who’s just had a chance encounter with her old flame Charlie (the titular Charmer) is taking a stroll with him down Brighton Beach….

 

As Charlie and I sauntered up the beach front, I let myself relax. He was still as wonderful as he used to be. And as talkative.

“And then she buggered off with some playboy from Switzerland. All very painful.”

“Cried for months, did you?”

“Oh yes, many, many months. And then I thought, fuck it, I can do better.”

“Ah yes. I never really thought you fit a woman called Ermintrude.”

“I know. How can you be 27 and have a name like Ermintrude?”

“27 going on 84, that’s what that was.”

We giggled like two mad teens. Under the pier, Charlie sat down in the sand and gestured for me to sit next to him.

“You know, Mirrie… I never really got on with her in the first place.” he said, wrapping an arm around my shoulders.

“Oh yeah? Why is that?”

He breathed in the warm summer night air and smiled at me. “Because there was only one woman for me.”

Swift as a devil, he placed a kiss on my lips. It made me tingle all over and ignited a long-dormant need for carnality. As he tried to pull away, I pulled him back and devoured his lips. He tasted like vodka and long forgotten touches.

 

Oooh… I know, right? Well, if you would like to read the rest of that lovely story, and 14 other equally lovely stories with a seaside slant, you know what to do….

Available from:
Amazon UK
Amazon US
All Romance eBooks

 

 

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Whisper to me

